top of page
Search
  • heart4jesusandty

Book Excerpt from "Inspiring Adoptive Love" (ISBN: 978-1-312-19215-7)


INT. - MICHAEL'S HOUSE - MIDNIGHT


Ty is standing facing the door. Gabriel walks over.


GABRIEL

Please don't run away.


Ty turns to face Gabriel.


GABRIEL

We need to stick together.


Ty starts to cry. Michael walks over. He kneels facing Ty.


MICHAEL

Where are you going?


TY

I don't know.


MICHAEL

It is not safe for you out there.


TY

Do you really want me here?


MICHAEL

Yes I really want you here. I want all five of you here.


TY

But I’m a.


MICHAEL

Do not insult yourself.


Michael hugs Ty.



INT. – MICHAEL’S HOUSE – THREE HOURS LATER


Gabriel is sitting on the couch. He is crying. Michael walks over. He kneels facing Gabriel. Gabriel wipes the tears off his face.


MICHAEL

It is okay to cry.


GABRIEL

I’m sorry if I woke you.


MICHAEL

You have no need to be sorry. Tell me what is on your mind.


GABRIEL

You need to concentrate on Ty.


MICHAEL

You are amazingly smart.


GABRIEL

Ty is a genius.


MICHAEL

I think you are too.


MICHAEL

(beat)

I can concentrate on Ty and still help you. Are you upset because of Ty?


GABRIEL

Ty didn’t do anything wrong. He never hurt anyone.


MICHAEL

You are a strong empath aren’t you?


Michael hugs Gabriel then backs up slightly.


MICHAEL

I am here for you at all times but you really do need some sleep.


GABRIEL

I.


MICHAEL

You did not wake me. Please do not apologize. Are you okay to go to sleep?


GABRIEL

Yes.


MICHAEL

We will talk more after you get some sleep.


Michael kisses Gabriel on the forehead then stands up. Gabriel stands up. Michael rubs Gabriel’s head. Gabriel walks off.




(also available in ebook version)




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comment About My Writing

I know my writing is a Gift from the Lord. My writing is inspired and guided by the Lord. I never know what ideas will come next. I go with the flow of the ideas. Honestly, I do like writing fiction b

Note On Why I'm Sharing Today

Normally when I share my Zazzle store products I do it on Monday. I'm not sure why I originally decided on Monday but I stuck with that. This week I'm doing it on Sunday because Passover (then Feast o

bottom of page